College Decision – Rejection

College rejection.jpeg

Hi guys, last time I wrote about getting excited and all hyped up about college decisions. Well, one of the colleges I have applied to have decided to send me a rejection letter! Straight through the email! Just an hour ago!

I applied to University of Washington in the Seattle campus. I expected myself to get accepted due to my higher-than-average SAT score. Unfortunately, I did not.

The first question that comes into my mind is, “What does it feel like getting accepted into college you applied for?” I have never felt this feeling, and I saw those others who got accepted were so happy. It’s irking me pretty much, but as Michael Jackson said, “Keep The Faith.”

I was looking at the College Confidential, and I saw a lot of stressed out applicants. They were either mad, or depressed. Both because of getting rejected, waitlisted, or deferred. Some waited for so long, and they just couldn’t handle the stress of waiting a few more weeks. The majority of them lost faith. Am I losing faith? Slightly, but I know God is watching and protecting me 😀 I can only keep telling myself that the better is yet to come and God is always listening to my prayers. This is just one minor challenge He wants me to encounter.

There are still a couple more colleges I am waiting to get a decision from. If God is listening or seeing this here, there is only one thing I want to say. “I don’t cherish anything or more, but I only wish that you would stand by my side, and hear my prayer. That’s the only thing I would like to ask for. About the colleges? I mentioned them in my prayers :D”

I believe that there is one different God within us. I always get the feeling that there is one customised God looking after us. No matter what your religion is, or whether you believe in God or not, I would like to wish you all a GOOD LUCK! 😀 😀

The countdown has now begun. There are still two more weeks before the final decisions are released. All I can say now is, please help me, God!

Love you all! Good Luck!

 

Leave a Reply

