Expectation =/= Reality? Disappointment much…

Disappointment

Hi guys, have you ever felt so disappointed in your life. Like when you have high expectations on something, but you just don’t end up reaching or achieving that goal?

I anticipated and expected myself to study overseas, but until now, no colleges seem to have decided to give me an acceptance letter. My sadness has influenced my family members, and even my parents are trying to figure out how they can try to make me feel better.

Have you ever had that kind of feeling? Hopelessness, helplessness, and ashamed? Most of my friends and teachers expected to end up getting into colleges overseas, but this time I feel like the colleges are proving them wrong. I personally wish to have my future career somewhere overseas, and live my life as a permanent resident there. I don’t like my hometown much, because of economic, social, and political chaos. Everytime I have to anticipate myself getting stuck here in this place to further my study, it makes me stressful.

There is this saying I have heard long time ago, the more you crave for something, the more you will lose it. I don’t know if I can take it when my friends realise I am failing in all colleges with good grades. Even my used-to-be favorite teacher thinks that I am incapable of getting into colleges overseas, what should I do? I guess for now, I can only pray to God and wish that He would help me find my path again.

If you are facing the same problem as I am, here is a small piece of personal poem from Angie, which might help you out too 😀 Believe in God and have faith in Him. He will always be there for you! Don’t give up! Continue to have hope!

God, grant me the strength to handle life’s challenges,
In order to overcome these life long obstacles.
God, grant me the courage to stand up for what I believe in,
In order to express my true opinions without fear.
God, grant me the answers to my questions,
In order to find some understanding.
God, grant me the piece of mind I so desperately need,
In order to remain sane in this inside universe.
God, grant me the patience I thought I once had,
In order to with stand everything thrown to me.
God, grant me the guidance to be able to succeed,
In order to be whatever it is I want to be.
God, I need you now and forever, please help me.

– A personal prayer from Angie.

Leave a Reply

