College Rejection – (2)

Stanford is my last hope

Today I got another decision update from Emory University. Sadly, it’s another rejection, as I have expected.

I really don’t know what acceptances feel like. I was reading College Confidential, with people crying out that they got rejected to every single college they have applied to. The truth is, they didn’t really get rejected to all colleges, because they always have one that decide to accept them.

Early this December, my teacher predicted one thing, that I will end up having no college acceptance. I asked her why, she said because mostly international students do not get in unless they have something special, like very high SAT scores, with hooks. A friend of mine is an American and study in the same high school as mine. My school ranks first in my hometown. We have the hardest syllabus academically. He got lower academic rankings and grades, but he got accepted to University of Chicago, because his parents are both alumni, and he is an American.

US is the only place that I want to go, because of one thing, I want to set foot in the US and start building my new life there. I am a homosexual, and I know many other places do not accept people who they truly are. My second option is to go to Australia, because it is easier for immigration. However, what I am concerned the most is the fact that gay marriage is not allowed in Australia, simply speaking, I can never be the real me. I have not come out of the closet, and I was going to do that once I am in the US.

I applied to safeties, and reaches.

 

I got rejected from all 9 colleges, and still waiting for decision from 4. Two of them are Stanford University and Georgetown University, in which I know I won’t be able to get in. So basically, before the official decision update, I already know I am not making it to the US.

I can’t believe this is happening to me. I don’t really know what to do with my future now. I just want to feel once the happiness of reading an acceptance letter. I got looked down upon by my teacher, and now I can do nothing but to simply admit that she was right about me. I prayed hard every day to God, just to simply wish that He would listen to me once and help me out with the US colleges, but He never replied.

I don’t know if God will ever be there for me again. There is one thing I know for sure, which is that God is not a person who I just pray for to get my wish granted true, but for this once, I really need His help. If there is true miracle in the world, then I hope miracle does happen to the remaining four colleges.

I worked really hard to get to where I am today. Just because colleges are stupid enough to think that Bs and Cs are bad, that doesn’t mean that kind of mentality can be applied to all international applicants. In my school, I ranked top 10 even with a C on that subject. A friend of mine who ranked 150/250 in form got an easy 4.0 GPA in the US. He said he neverĀ studied, and still he got a perfect GPA score. The admission process is just horrible. I don’t know what to wish anymore guys. Sorry for being so negative today, but I couldn’t take it any longer.

 

 

Leave a Reply

